Centenary Medal 2001

Peter Phillipson

John Thompson

RVCP Commissioner's Commendation for Service

2005 Arthur Heiler

2005 Peter Phillipson

2009 Harold Gibson

Emergency Services Medal

2007 John Thompson

2008 Peter Phillipson

Maritime Medal

2011 Peter Phillipson ESM

Life Member of RVCP Port Stephens / Marine Rescue NSW

1989 Mary Penny OAM *

1989 Ray Penny *

1993 John Thompson ESM *

1996 Kevin Clark *

1997 Peter Shevlin AM *

1998 John Weir *

2004 Shirley Clark

2009 Peter Phillipson ESM

Royal Volunteer Coastal Patrol and Marine Rescue Port Stephens Awards to Members

Trade Winds Operation, 4 July 2002

RVCP Silver Albatross Award for Bravery. Boat crew: Rod Reeson (Master)

RVCP Bronze Albatross Award for Bravery. Boat crew: Geoffrey Moore, Eryl Thomas, Colin Wynn.

These awards were replaced by Marine Rescue NSW Awards.

Commissioner's Commendation for Courage. Boat crew: Geoffrey Moore, Rod Reeson, Eryl Thomas, Colin Wynn.

Excalibur Operation, 16 & 17 September 2002

Search and rescue operation to recover crew of yacht *Excalibur*, 25 nm north of Port Stephens.

RVCP Silver Albatross Award for Bravery. Boat crew: Colin Wynn (Master)

RVCP Bronze Albatross Award for Bravery. Boat crew: Peter Fisher, Ron Lighton, Malcolm Millikan, Rod Reeson, John Thompson.

RVCP Bronze Albatross Award for Bravery. Radio room crew: Michael Brown

These awards were replaced by Marine Rescue NSW Awards.

Commissioner's Commendation for Courage. Boat crew: Colin Wynn (Master), Peter Fisher, Ron Lighton, Malcolm Millikan, Rod Reeson, John Thompson.

Commissioner's Citation. Radio room crew: Michael Brown.

Reef Dragon Mayday Operation, 21 April 2015

Search and rescue operation to recover crew of catamaran *Reef Dragon* washed onto rocks at Fame Cove.

Commissioner's Commendation for Courage. Boat crew: Michael Smith (Master), Barbara Cole, Robert Johnson, Peter Merlino, Laurie Nolan, Barney Pinney, Richard Pizzuto, Paul Sullivan.

Commissioner's Citation. Radio room crew: Colin Foote, Tony O'Donnell, Angela Tilling.

National Search and Rescue Award. Boat crew: Barbara Cole, Robert Johnson, Peter Merlino, Laurie Nolan, Barney Pinney, Richard Pizzuto, Michael Smith, Paul Sullivan

East Coast Low Emergency, 6 & 7 January 2016

Search and rescue operation to recover yachts *Amante, Jem, M3* and *Out of Sight* and search for crewman washed overboard from yacht *Amante*.

Medal for Valour. Laurie Nolan

Commissioner's Commendation for Courage. Boat crew: David Jack, Ron Lighton (Masters), Suzanne Freeman, Noel Corcoran, Ian Drummond, Michael Duggan, Ken Johnson, Peter Merlino, Tom Miller, Richard Pizzuto, Michael Smith, Paul Sullivan, Eryl Thomas.

Commissioner's Citation. Radio room crew: Steven Alta, Peter Baldwin, Colin Cahill, Michael Grover, Tony O'Donnell, Ian C Peacock, Alfred John Vassallo.

Heroco capsize, 11 July 2019

Search and rescue operation to recover survivors from capsized catamaran *Heroco*, 14 nm east of Newcastle.

Commissioner's Citation. Boat crew PS31: Iain Blackadder, Laurie Nolan (Master), Tony O'Donnell, Robert Stewart, Gary Williams.

Commissioner's Citation. Radio room crew: Frank Van Druten, Jennifer Fryer, Neil Fraser, Jennifer Frost.

Helicopter crash, 6 September 2019

Search and rescue operation to recover survivors from crashed Bell helicopter VH-UVC, 2 nm off Birubi Beach.

Commissioner's Citation. Boat Crew PS31: Laurie Nolan (Master), Richard Pizzuto, Tony O'Donnell, Brian Bibbing, Ian Jack.

Commissioner's Citation. Radio room crew: Peter Merlino, Peter Young, Ross Debenham.

Magic SOLAS, 8 July 2020

Mayday response for 16 m ketch *Magic* drifting onto rocks, Providence Beach, Broughton Island.

Commissioner's Citation. Boat crew: Barney Pinney (Master), Matt Darby, Iain Blackadder, Richard Pizzuto, Michael Duggan.

Commissioner's Citation. Radio room: Harry McNamara.

Fish Farm SOLAS, 20 July 2020

Search and rescue operation to recover survivors of capsized workboat, 7 nm north of Port Stephens.

Commissioner's Citation. Boat crew: Barney Pinney (Master), Richard Pizzuto, Lisa Lodding, Murray O'Dea, Anthony Batchelor, Michael Duggan.

Waterfront Mayday, 7 May 2022

Contribution to rescue of lone crewman of flybridge cruiser *Waterfront* wrecked on rocks and sinking at Shark Island, Stephens Point.

Commissioner's Citation. Radio room crew: Lee Ryman.